Wauchope Bonny Hills Surf Club presentation: Photos

Wauchope-Bonny Hills Surf Lifesaving Club held the end of season presentation night on Saturday May 10.

The night showcased the club's successful season and the fabulous people behind that success, with two of the club's young talented members, Dale Finch and Samantha Kirkwood, doing an excellent job as MCs and presenters.

As lifesaving is the club's core business, the top awards acknowledge those people who volunteer so much of their time and talents to help keep the beach-going community safe. The club also acknowledged the trainers, assessors, office bearers and club members who help out behind the scenes.

"I was thrilled to see more than 120 club members enjoying the presentation night and in such great spirits - the vibe around the club at the moment is just fantastic," said club president, Peter Smith.

"While the prize winners get the glory on nights like these, and deservedly so, it really is all of our members, supporters, families and sponsors that make up the fabric of our club. It was rewarding to see so many of these people in attendance and having a great time."

The major award winners for the 2013-14 season were:

Chalkie Bob Smith Club Persons of the Year award: Preston Wilson, Michelle Kirkwood

Cassegrain award for highest patrol hours: Lou O'Neill (120 hrs)

Top patrolling members (80+ hours): Lou O'Neill, Preston Wilson, Michelle Butt, Paul Hoole, Elaine Walker, Peter Smith, Michelle Kirkwood

First National Real Estate North Haven Rookie of the Year award: Geraldine Clarke

Rex Clark Memorial Shield for most outstanding patrol: Patrol 2 (Trent Seale, John Vaughan, Lou O'Neill, Preston Wilson, Emma Dennis, Jake Hogenboom, Eliza Hopwood, Leanne Hopwood, Stephanie Lindeman, Raquel Seale

Allan Barlin Shield Sportsperson of the Year award: Troy Wilkinson

Masters Sports award: Raquel Seale

Craft Person of the Year award: Elaine Walker

Beach Person of the Year award: Raquel Seale

Swimmer of the Year award: Jason Sargeant

Boat Rower of the Year award: Steve Monaghan and Tony Kee (joint)

Dan Roods Memorial Shield for Boat Crew of the Year: "Telletubbies" (Manfred Sonntag, Brandon Armstrong, Tony Kee, Russel Eichmann, Boyd Hetherington)

Under 19 Club Persons of the Year: Dale Finch, Brooke Gallagher

Under 17 Club Persons of the Year: Trent Finch, Sam Kirkwood

Under 15 Club Persons of the Year: Brady Hoole, Paul Jamieson


Discuss "Wauchope Bonny Hills Surf Club presentation: Photos"

Please note: All comments made or shown here are bound by the Online Discussion Terms & Conditions.